block c

This topic contains 53 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  bimota 8 years, 11 months ago.

without these braceings it would cause movement hence the cracks

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 53 total)
  • Replies
    bimota

with the latest e mail from scambala in the c block build ,they seem to have made a point of showing the diaganal cross braceing i dont recall seeing these on the early photo’s of blocks a,b,c etc , anybody got any old pics

ulluvator

Bimota as in my earlier post they will crack regardless,hence an expansion joint is needed,which has now been added to the blocks.
    Even concrete needs an expansion joint which astocks engineer friend doesnt seem to know about,i would hate for him to be building anything for me.

sean quinn

I have no building experience but if it’s that obvious why were they not in place in the first place and why did it take for huge cracks to appear for Sambala to notice

astocks60

Hi Ulluvator,
    The answer is quite simple. If Sambala have nothing to fear and everything is built to specification then let’s have an independant survey? Why has this request been refused? This would the end all the speculation?
    Ulluvator ask why now have the following been refused?
    1) Escrow account? Most other builders use an Escrow account? Sambala refuse?
    2) Independant audit? Yet again refused? Why wasn’t the village finished years ago if money wasn’t a problem?
    3) Build quality. Independant audit. Yet again refused?

It appears that the VDS investors want answers and aren’t as stupid as most of the Village idiots that believe every word that Sambala say?

Tony

jason

Why don’t Sambala just give the build specs out ? That would stop all this about who is right and who is wrong.

Going by all the ill regularities over the years buyers have a lot to lose this time round, just as in the past.